Title: Paperback Comedian: A Novella Trilogy

Author: E. C. Flickinger

Genre: Literary fiction

Paperback Comedian is a dramatic comedy that reads like a play. At heart, it’s a mystery. What is it about the past that drives these characters? Who are they really? What is the relationship between those two characters? Or those three characters? Did that really just happen? Oh, that’s going to sting….

We all have regrets. Sometimes a single event changes the course of our lives. It haunts us. That voice inside our heads just won’t shut up! We’d do anything to fix things, even build a time machine. And we will because we believe we must. Paperback Comedian reminds us that anything is possible.

Is there something in your past you would kill to change? Does the voice inside your head drive you to find a way? 

A risk-all experiment strands a wannabe comedian in an interdimensional time loop. 

A mystery wrapped in comedy, sci-fi, and romance.

Paperback Comedian takes place twenty years after E. C. Flickinger’s first novel, Adam’s Journal. Three of the characters continue their journey as they now approach middle age. A new heroine emerges, taking her place on center stage.

As the story begins, Sam finds himself stranded in an alternate dimension, a victim of Adam’s time travel experiment. While Wendy works to correct her husband’s mistake, Adam gets distracted by the new intern. Young Addy proves to be more than a beautiful novice when she saves their world from certain destruction.

Available in hardcover, paperback, and eBook:

ISBN: 978-0-9982069-3-6 (hc.)

ISBN: 978-0-9982069-2-9 (pbk.)

ISBN: 978-1-951620-02-8 (ebook)

Contact: eflickinger15@gmail.com

Website: ecflickinger.com

Media Kit: ecflickinger.com/media-kit-2

Book Cover and Author Photograph Below

E. C. Flickinger